How to Share Calendars on iPhone

To help you share your schedules with others, your iPhone lets you share your entire iCloud calendars with anyone in read-only mode and with specific people in edit mode. We’ll show you how to make your calendars available to others.

Terms

If you share your calendar with specific people, those users need an iCloud account to join your calendar. They can then read your calendar and make changes (if you allow this option). If you share your calendar with everyone by making it public, your recipients don’t need an iCloud account to view your calendar.

RELATED: How to Create an Apple ID on Your iPhone or iPad

Share an iCloud Calendar with Specific People

If you want to invite specific users to view (and optionally edit) your iPhone calendars, start by open the Calendar app on your iPhone. Then, at the bottom, tap “Calendars”.

Select "Calendars" basically.

On the “Calendars” screen, next to the calendar you want to share in the “iCloud” section, tap the “i” icon.

Select "I" next to a calendar.

On the ‘Edit Calendar’ page, tap ‘Add a person’.

Picking out "Add a person."

You will arrive on an “Add a person” page. Here, tap on the “To” field and enter the email address of the user you want to share your calendar with. To choose someone from your contact list, tap the plus (“+”) icon.

When you’ve specified your calendar recipients, tap “Add” in the top right corner.

Specify the user(s) and press "To add."

Your iPhone will send a calendar invite link to the users you choose. These users can click this link and sign in to their iCloud account to view your calendar.

By default, your iPhone allows specified people to edit your calendar. If you want to prevent this, on the “Edit Calendar” screen, select the recipient you don’t want to allow to make changes to your calendar.

Select a calendar user.

On the page that opens, deactivate the “Allow modification” option. Later, if you want to stop sharing your calendar with that person, choose the “Stop Sharing” option.

Disable calendar changes or stop sharing the calendar.

And that’s how you let others see your schedules on your iCloud calendars. Very useful!

Share an iCloud Calendar with Everyone

To allow anyone to access (but not edit) your iCloud Calendar, make your Calendar public using the following steps. First, open the Calendar app on your iPhone. When it opens, select “Calendars” at the bottom.

Select "Calendars" basically.

On the “Calendars” page, next to the specific calendar you want to share with everyone, select the “i” icon.

Select "I" next to a calendar.

Scroll down the “Edit Calendar” page. There, activate “Public calendar”.

Point: Later, to turn off calendar sharing, turn off the “Public Calendar” option.

To light up "Public calendar."

iCloud has now made your selected calendar public, making it available to anyone with the link to it.

To get the shareable link for your calendar, tap on the “Share link” option.

Select "Share link."

From the sharing menu, choose how you want to share the link for people to access your calendar. For example, to copy the link to your clipboard, press “Copy”.

Choose a way to share the calendar link.

Once your recipient receives the link using your chosen method, they can use that link to access your calendar and its events.

And that’s all there is to let people check your availability on your iCloud calendars. Enjoy!


Did you know that you can quickly and easily delete calendar events and even entire calendars on your iPhone? You might want to do this if your schedules change or you no longer want to keep a specific schedule.

RELATED: How to Delete Calendars on iPhone

Comments are closed.